contentsOttawa Area KS Chamberads

Welcome to Ottawa and
Franklin County, KS

The Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce would like to welcome you to the heart of East Central Kansas.

It is the Chamber’s hope that this map will provide you aid whether you are just visiting or are searching for a new location for your home or business.

Ottawa is the county seat of Franklin County and is the largest of our cities with a population of nearly 12,800 residents. Franklin County has a population of over 26,600. We are proud of our heritage and are working together to improve our future. The incorporated towns of Wellsville, Pomona, Williamsburg, Richmond, Princeton, Lane and Rantoul each have a distinct character, charm and history that they exude and of which they take a great deal of community pride.

With our history and location near the Lawrence and Kansas City Metropolitan areas, many choose to locate here out of the hustle and bustle of larger communities. With our educational options, our award-winning, full-service hospital and our proximity to five area lakes for recreation, it is no wonder that our future looks bright and exciting. We hope you enjoy the Ottawa and Franklin County experience that begins with this map. Thanks for checking us out!

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications














Greenfield & Davidson, Chartered
East Central Kansas Area Agency on Aging Resource Center
Super 8
Comfort Inn
Richmond Healthcare and Rehabilitation Center, LLC
Franklin County Convention & Visitors Bureau
Ottawa School District USD 290
City of Ottawa, Kansas